Checkout what other real menstruating humans think of the undies (:

Jen H. via Facebook

1/9/18

                  

I'm one of the lucky ones who suffers from crazy heavy periods (yay us!) and was in desperate need of a product that would help me make it through the first 3 days without needing to be near a change of clothes at all times. I bit the bullet and placed an order for 3 different styles. Game changer. Used as a back-up for a menstrual cup, I find these to be that security blanket I was hoping for. I travel a lot for work and feel much more confident when sporting my Thinx. Recommend wholeheartedly. Thanks from me and my period <3

Semeca R. via Facebook

1/8/18

                  

LOVE LOVE LOVE THINX underwear!! I’ve always suffered from horrible cramps and wearing a tampon made the pain worse. I hated that my only other option was an uncomfortable pad. I’m so glad I gave THINX a try and it’s been one of the best purchases I’ve ever made! Please don’t ever stop selling these. I still dread getting my period each month but thanks to this amazing product I know I’ll be comfortable. These panties are going to make my life so much easier the day my daughter gets her period... Thank You!

Thamilini G. via Facebook

1/7/18

                  

I have only used this once but love them. Although they advertise these as back ups to be used in conjunction with tampons I have a medium to light flow and I used them on their own. The only time I was worried about leakage was on my heaviest day where it felt like it was going to leak so I changed it after 4-5 hours.... though I think they had more capacity than that... it's hard to tell and I'm still getting a feel for their capacity. The next day I was significantly delayed coming home and had the cotton brief on for 11 hours - with no leakage, odors, wetness or discomfort (though I wouldn't recommend wearing them for that long). I didn't like the cheeky cut at all (talk about wedgie). But the brief, bikini, sport and hiphuggers are the most comfortable underwear I own. I wore the original synthetic type on. 30-35 degree day and I didn't feel sweaty or hot.
I've bought some more and will keep trying them. I think there is a chance on heaviest day they will leak.. so I'll edit my review later if this happens. It's a bit unnerving to wear... I was sleeping with a towel under me but in the end didn't need it.
Note: I'm a size 10 Australian with large thighs and the medium fit perfectly

Tonya M. via Facebook

1/7/18

                  

I ordered one pair to try, and by the end of the day I’ve ordered 3 more pairs to have next month! I never want to go back to pads or tampons again. This is the first time I’ve really felt like I wasn’t even having my period. I wore the same pair of underwear all day. No mess. No odor. Just dry comfort. I will admit that I do not have really heavy periods, but I still would use a couple of pads/day. Try these! You will not be disappointed!!

Emily C. via Facebook

1/3/18

                  

I recently climbed Kilimanjaro and, as luck would have it, got my period on the second day of the grueling six day hike. I use both a cup and thinx as back-up and it was fantastic. Given there are very few toilet facilities up on the mountain, and that I had very few changes of clothes, I needed something that was absolutely no fuss, minimal waste and also complete protection. Altitude can also make your period unpredictable. The combination of cup and thinx meant I was absolutely sure I would be leak proof and protected the whole way, and I was. Thank you so much, I'm not sure how I could've done the hike without these.

Laura W. via Facebook

12/27/17

                  

shout out to the Thinx customer service department. A+++
the product is amazing, but it's not magic. yes, these will feel heavier than "normal" underwear. yes, there may be days that you'll need more than the same pair all day unless you have a supplemental product, such as a cup or tampon. but once you learn how to make them work for you, you're helping to save the environment, you're saving money, and you're treating your body more kindly. i can't recommend them enough.

Kayleigh O. via Facebook

12/23/17

                  

Since I’ve had to stop using my menstrual cup (and definitely no tampons), I’ve been seriously suffering through wearing pads again. I bike everyday for my commute and pads make my ride considerably less comfortable. Anyone familiar with saddle sores knows what I’m talking about. Now that I have Thinx, I haven’t had a single uncomfortable ride. I’m really looking forward to trying the cotton version in the summertime. Thank you for coming up with such an innovative product. It’s seriously improved my periods.

Dena K. via Facebook

12/17/17

                  

I am peri-menopausal, and have been having major issues with leaks and overflow over the last year, often going through an overnight pad AND ultra tampon in less than 2 hrs. Because of this, I am terrified of going anywhere for fear of leaking. Well I gave your period proof panties a huge test last night (usually the heaviest flow night) with only a tampon and the panties.... AMAZING... not even the slightest leak! I normally wake up with a mess, requiring a shower, change of clothes, new sheets... you get the picture! Not this time! I am ordering more now!!!

Laura C. via Facebook

12/15/17

                  

I bought 1 hiphugger and 1 cotton brief. Although the hiphugger is nice the cotton brief is my fav! The measurements for sizing were bang on.
I was blown away at these panties. I was day 1 heavy flow and tried these for the first time ...hands down amazing!! I used to wear tampons but they made my flow stop so i can now only use pads. Problem is i get such a heavy flow that sometimes i can't walk or i will flow over 😣. So when seeing an ad for Thinx i thought i would try it out.
Again, hands down AMAZING. There was hardly any moisture felt while wearing them (and heavily bleeding) and no breakthrough stains at all. I didn't have to worry about my positioning through the day and not even lying down while sleeping at night. They are so incredibly comfy and it is so freeing to move around like when wearing a normal pair of panties. I have just purchased 5 more! Never going back to pads again! Great job Thinx!!! And thank you! Totally worth the money!

Chanel L. via Facebook

12/13/17

                  

...It didn't smell either, that was what I was most scared of.. smelling like iron and sour old blood.
Seriously, very very happy! Super comfortable, I thought they looked big and bulky at first, but they just looked like it, they fit super well and are not bulky on me at all. I actually find them sexy (I have the hiphugger one) or maybe I just have weird taste :)
Best way to know what you need is to get a pair and try them out for yourself. Then you can figure out what you need and maybe buy more. That's what I'll do ! Happy bleeding !

Cecily C. via Facebook

12/5/17

                  

These are the most comfortable pairs of underwear that I've ever worn. Can you please make every day undies???
For heavier flows you will need to use these as a back up, but on light to moderate days they're all you need! So magical and liberating.

Stephanie O. via Facebook

11/18/17

                  

I am in love with my Thinx undies! I had a different brand before that were stiff and bulky and didn’t breathe at all. These are so comfortable, they are not bulky or stiff and they work! They just look and feel like a normal pair of underwear. Even on the heaviest of days I don’t have to worry. I am huge fan now! An extremely valuable product as we need to get woman away from using expensive, wasteful, chemically bleached and treated products that can harm our bodies. My only regret is only buying 3 shoulda gone for the bundle price of 7!

Katy S. via Facebook

11/17/17

                  

I was skeptical when I initially bought a pair two years ago. Needless to say, I quickly became a believer after first using them. They undies held up beautifully, even on my heaviest days!! I am not a huge fan of tampons and would rather feel like I am sitting in a diaper than wearing them all day. With this product, I don't have to settle for either option that are subpar. This product is completely comfortable and gets the job done. **IF YOU'RE PREGNANT, THESE ARE AMAZING TO HAVE AFTER BIRTH!! It really helped making my postpartum recovery a more pleasant experience. Trust me, the super absorbent pads get really old, really fast when your downstairs already feels like a hot mess express after birth. These panties helped give me some normalcy back when I needed it most. If I could give them 10 stars I would, but 5 will have to do.

Jessicca P. via Facebook

11/15/17

                  

Update: Nov 2017
Still love my hip huggers. They remain in great condition.

Update: Nov 24 2016
After trying the beige Hiphuggers, I have some mild concerns. They are beige on the outside and black on the inside, so they look a little odd at first glance. They also seemed to bleed through much faster than the black pairs (in my opinion) and due to the beige color, it's far more noticeable (if you're going to be seen in them). I'd personally recommend the black pairs going forward. Still a great, worthwhile product regardless. I have 14 total pairs now and am overall very pleased.

Original Review: April 7th 2016
If you are expecting to wear a pair as you would normal underwear, you may be disappointed. You need to be mindful of your flow and change pairs as needed.
With that said, I bought five of the Hiphuggers and after 2 periods in, I could not be happier. On my heavier days, I have to change them more frequently, but they have been phenomenal for my moderate to light days. I have not experienced leaks thus far. Sure, they are pricy, but knowing you are helping females in need makes it completely worth it for me. It will also be cost effective in the long run saving money on feminine products and not worrying about ruining underwear.
I wish these were around when I was a teen first going through puberty. This product has radically improved my life.

Heather C. via Facebook

11/14/17

                  

I am a runner and knew I was going to be on my period when my full marathon was supposed to be. I bought a pair tested them out the month before, and then wore them race day (a week ago) They were amazing! I wasn't sure how running 4 hours was going to work but they were so comfortable and didn't leak at all. I forgot I was even on my period during the race. Great product for sure!!!

Chelsea Z. via Facebook

11/12/17

                  

I've had a great experience with Thinx! I love the new cotton range of undies, I find them much more comfortable than the previous range. Thank you Thinx for great products and service! It's so liberating and amazing being able to have these great reusable products instead of using disposal items!

Raquel F. via Facebook

11/11/17

                  

I recently bought 3 different pairs for me and two others as a gift for friends. They arrived super fast and right on time for my period. The first thing I thought was ‘how huge!’ but nope, they fit just fine, hugging your hips and not moving, at all, and they look oh so flattering! I tried the sport model on my first day as a back up for half a day and then free bled the rest of the day. Every time i went to the bathroom i was searching for stains on my jeans but there wasn’t even one, I’m so amazed! Wearing the hiphugger now and feel so happy with the whole experience, I wish I had discovered Thinx before! Thank you for doing such an amazing work! One happy V

Whitney H. via Facebook

11/10/17

                  

Literally Thinx have changed my life! I wish there were more than 5 stars to review, they are that amazing! I only wear thinx, no pads or tampons for this girl anymore. I do yoga, ride my horse and everything in between without a care in the world! It’s made a huge difference to me that I'm approaching each month naturally without plastics or waste! Thank you ladies for inventing a product that gives me even more freedom, especially during my period!

Cindy M. via Facebook

11/7/17

                  

My only regret is that I only bought one... I live in Spain, the delivery was quick and cheap enough. They have exceeded my expectations: They fit well, they are comfortable, they do what they are meant to do and the care is quite simple. I've already convinced a friend to try them and I'm ready to make a new order. In my case, at least, this is an investment well worth making and I'll keep spreading the message in the Spanish speaking world as there are more and more women out there looking for eco-friendly, hassle free alternatives to tampons and pads :)

Natalie C. via Facebook

11/1/17

                  

I was unsure about getting these; they're a financial investment. I'm tampon person who was about to have her first baby. I bought them hoping they'd give me more postpartum comfort. I tried them out the day after the came in the mail. I ended up going into labor that night & almost had my baby in the car wearing Thinx. Today postpartum day 6 I wore thinx to our newborn photo shoot. I feel secure & less nasty.

Sugar J. via Facebook

10/28/17

                  

So think about this, no more carrying something around with you, no more crinkly wrappers that you feel slightly embarrassed about even though you're in the women's bathroom and other women also have their periods but nonetheless that goddamn crinkly wrapper, no more threats of toxic shock, no more trying to eff around with a cup in a public bathroom, no mess, nothing to clean up that the washing machine can't do, no land fill waste, or possibly of backing up the septic system, never being low on supplies, no leaks no bleed through, no sticky getting caught on your panties or your err em pubes, reusable so save that cash for chocolate and a good sad movie, have a nice hard cry a hot bubble bath and don't worry about ruining your good sheets

Carolina I. via Facebook

10/26/17

                  

I’ve started using a menstrual cup earlier this year and sometimes it can be tricky but most of the time I’m so grateful I’ve made the switch - especially with the security of the Thinx line! The combination of using a menstrual cup and Thinx is incredible for added peace of mind while being environmentally friendly, empowered, and so comfortable. Huge fan of the hip huggers, and hi-waist undies. Impressed by how soft and comfortable the training shorts are - love the lil zipper pockets!! The boy shorts can feel a bit excessive but it does give you total protection from any possible leaks from the side on those heavy days.

Kirsten H. via Facebook

10/4/17

                  

These are such a joy to wear: they're comfortable, don't feel bulky or wet, and don't have any odor issues. I almost forget that I have my period when I'm wearing them. Plus, there's no more guilt from dumping dozens of disposable products in the garbage each month. They're definitely well worth the investment. I haven't tried the cotton line yet, but that will definitely be my next purchase. My experience with customer service has been great as well: The waistband on one of my pairs started unraveling but, to my delight, Thinx promptly sent me a replacement pair. Overall, highly recommend for those who want an option that's more comfortable and less hard on the environment.

Brie A. via Facebook

9/26/17

                  

I've been using Thinx for the past 3 months and have been pretty satisfied, but this past weekend was the ultimate test. I went to a music festival in 80-90 degree heat, and I generally avoid port-o-potties if I can, especially don't want to have to mess with pads/tampons/cups in there. I wore the hiphugger one day and sport brief another, both light-medium days. Thinx briefs felt breathable, not too hot, no smell, kept everything contained. I was comfortable including a lot of standing, dancing, and sitting on the ground. I'm not one to spend a lot of money on underwear but this was a very sound investment.

Rachel K. via Facebook

9/26/17

                  

I love that they feel so comfortable, I love that I don’t have to wear tampons or pads, I love that I’m creating less waste, I love that they look good THANKYOU

Lisa T. via Facebook

9/23/17

                  

Best thing ever! I use them mostly as backup or on light days when I go to work since my uniform is white scrubs �. No more asking people to check the back of my pants! P.S. I’ve had them since April.

Fernanda E. via Facebook

9/20/17

                  

I'm a dancer and I dance around 6 hours everyday. That means a loooot of sweat. Pads are the worst because they always start falling apart, and tampons were never really my thing. Thinx are the absolute best thing that have ever happened to my periods!! I actually forget I'm on that time of the month. I didn't really believe it until I tried it. They absorve the whole thing and you really feel dry all day.
Just a heads up: they take a long time to dry because of all the layers and you can't put them on the dryer. So you should consider buying at least three to have a good rotation system.

Inna C. via Facebook

9/12/17

                  

I was super skeptical but thought hey I'm young and hip I need to try something new especially after my periods became very painful. Purchased two pairs at first. First try was over night with the boy shorts and I could not sleep a wink with the fear of leaking on our brand new mattress. After a 30 minute cat nap I woke up at 6 am to not a drop anywhere. I was also expecting a mess once I went to the bathroom but nothing again. It was like magic!! I have no idea where it went as even after rinsing no murder scene unfolded. But the best part is that they are like a hug from a care bear on days that not only do I want to kill everyone around me but every inch of my body aches as if I am repenting for everyone's sins at ones. So I just ordered 7 more pairs.

Rachel G. via Facebook

9/7/17

                  

Not only is this a game changer...for me, with a case of endometriosis that makes other feminine products feel like surgery without anesthesia whenever it's time to change out, this was also almost a lifesaver. It has actually prevented me from having even more pain than I would otherwise have had. For those that find the price a little high, let me say something: the extra pain this product has helped me avoid means not having to call in sick as often (which is sadly a common thing for those of us with endometriosis). Just one day of wages not lost for having to stay in bed could pay for a full set of these! That alone makes the price here worth it. Plus, they are SUPER CUTE and COMFY! The cheeky style especially looks like something I might get at Victoria's Secret. Recap: function + fashion + save money in the long run + less excruciating pain. Can I give six stars?

Haydee D. via Facebook

8/2/17

                  

I bought 2 hiphuggers and a boyshort. I usually have a heavy flow due to my Fibroids. My recent period came on a weekend so I managed to test these products without cups, pads nor tampons. Each one lasted me 8 hours without leaks. Great job, thinx!

Andrea M. via Facebook

8/1/17

                  

Decided to get to try them and bought 5 pairs. Just finished my first period with them and I am completely satisfied. Usually I am very sensitive with pads and tampons because of the whole perfumes they put in (even the ones that are supposed to be hypoallergenic) and I get irritated skin, now I know I won't have that happen to me again. I am now a very very happy woman when in her period.
Thanks a lot THINX!

Natalie G. via Facebook

7/31/17

                  

My order arrived today. Good timing as my period turned up yesterday. As a UK customer, I knew I'd be paying the customs charge (nice FAQs) and I'd like to say thanks for the free shipping and size advice.
You rock.
These pants (English term aka knickers) are amazing.
You are amazing.
No leaks.
No smell.
No grungy clotted blood.
I will spread the word.
They fit so well too.
Can't wait to try on the boxers for tonight. My first hiphuggers are already rinsed and in the wash.
Bloody hell (pun intended) they hold so much blood!
Thank you!

Madison B. via Facebook

7/29/17

                  

I love my Thinx undies! I know they're a bit pricey, but Victoria's Secret underwear is almost always priced over $10 per pair. For roughly three times the cost, I can get super hi-tech undies that allow me to flow free. Plus, they are sustainable, comfortable, and easy to clean! I've never had any problems, and I can't wait to buy more! Pair them with a menstrual cup, and you'll be saving the planet one cycle at a time.

Ellie T. via Facebook

7/29/17

                  

I bought one pair of sport as I couldn't afford to buy a pack but will definitely be ordering more! It's a bit of a nightmare having to wash them every day of my period as I only have one pair but worth it. I use a cup and forgot to put it in this morning. The thinx did their job and I completely forgot I was on for almost 4 hours! Definitely ordering more when I've been paid.

Sarah R. via Facebook

7/27/17

                  

Best product ever; I literally forget i'm on my period when I wear these! You will be amazed at how comfortable and dry you feel all day long. Purchased two, planning on buying a whole set in the near future. I've tried all the alternative period products because pads are itchy and tampons aren't for everyone. I'll never look back!
Ask a friend (maybe me?!) for a referral code and get $10 off your purchase!

Maitreyi A. via Facebook

7/19/17

                  

I was quite reluctant to buy thinx initially! I am from India and if this product didn't work, I will have to send it back all the way, I mean how could a period panty just work? How can it not stain? I had so many questions and the fact that it didn't come cheap added further to my reluctance! I got 3 and started using them, they are an absolute delight to use. The after wash is absolutely easy as well. This has made my life so easy and using a napkin/tampon used to make it miserable on top of having a cramp! So BIG thank you! I would highly recommend thinx. Great stuff guys! �

Chelsey J. via Facebook

7/15/17

                  

As a geologist, I am outside far away from restrooms and privacy a lot. Thinx helps me focus on work and not worry about when and where I will change tampons etc. I've dug a trench wearing these beauties... Slept. Ran. Hiked. I have lived feminine product free for 8 months. Reduce, reuse baby! I wash mine with lavender or almond Dr. Bronners �� #freebleed

Casey Z. via Facebook

7/14/17

                  

I am in LOVE with THINX products!!! They are so easy to use and super comfortable! I bought a few different styles to try. I LOVE the high waisted panties; they make you feel really sexy which is hard to accomplish when on your period. I also love the fit of the sport panty. I added the sport panties on a whim because I liked the printed saying ("real menstruating human") and I ended up loving the fit as well. The "lace" at the top of the hiphuggers became frayed the first time I put them on. I contacted customer service in hopes that they might change the material at the top to be a bit more durable. The company replied to me with the offer to replace the panty. I could go on and on about this company and their dedication to menstruation.
I highly recommend THINX products and love this company!!!

Yasmine W. via Facebook

6/27/17

                  

I purchased the high waist and the boy shorts as they were advertised as the most absorbent and I must say they did not disappoint. It's like magic! I don't know how but the absorption is amazing and you can't even see or feel anything. Even on my heaviest days I was able to keep the high waist on at least 6 or 7 hours and I only changed cause it seemed right not cause of leakage or discomfort. I was out of the house for at least 12 hours and would only change once bringing another pair in a ziplock bag. Now my only issue. I bought 4 pairs wearing 2 during the day and 1 overnight. Because I'm out of the house a lot I would hand wash 2 pairs at night and 1 in the morning. I found that I was missing 1 pair. I believe that if you're home more and you could wash them right away they would be dry on time but it was hard for me. With a 5th pair I wouldn't have had any problems. I also realized when I washed them in the machine it would dry faster. But the boy shorts are quite heavy so they take longer. All in all this is my new way of dealing with my difficult periods. I was so comfortable there's no way I can go back.

Ashley B. via Facebook

6/12/17

                  

Just ordered my first pair during their sale. My period was due to start the morning of my first marathon and I couldn't chance it! Wearing a tampon was out of the question. I was really nervous about leaking, especially since I was going to be running in public for 4 hours, but these undies saved my day! They were absolutely fantastic! No rubbing, chaffing, or leaking. I even ordered a size too small (their sizing charts and fit seem to be a little off, I ordered an XS according to the chart but would have much rather had a small). The cost is SO worth it. Game changer right here ����

Laurel O. via Facebook

6/10/17

                  

I was a little underwhelmed when I first used them, I suppose because I thought that they would magically make my period not-miserable. Also, I think I may have been more comfortable with the purchase if they were more around $15-$20 a pair, but that's my personal preference. I bought two pairs and am now on my third cycle with them, and although I was unsure about whether they were really worth it during my first two months with them, I recently had a very busy work day and was unable to make a bathroom trip for hours, and they held up very nicely. Note: if you clot, the absorption is not everything you may want it to be, and I recommend going one size up, but otherwise, I'm really appreciating having these each month!

Claire C. via Facebook

6/8/17

                  

Honestly, it still makes your vagina smell like a pad would; HOWEVER, the combination of 1) relief I feel no longer getting the cramps I do with tampons, 2) no longer having wet, sticky, messy pads to deal with, and 3) saving a ton of money on pads and tampons in the long run, I'm very satisfied with this product. It looks and feels like a swimsuit bottom with extra padding below and while I was skeptical clots wouldn't disappear through the layers, they did! It's really nice to feel like a normal person going about my day while I'm menstruating, instead of a person counting hours until I need to change a pad or tampon- or else! :) 10/10 would buy again.

Jennifer F. via Facebook

6/5/17

                  

Thinx is such an amazing product! I took a huge leap of faith and got it delivered all the way in Taiwan — thankfully it did not disappoint! I would say, if you're on your heaviest day and you'll be out the whole day, you may still want to wear a tampon, use a diva cup, or put on a pad first and then wear it straight!

Misty S. via Facebook

5/28/17

                  

This THINX thong is my favorite pair of underwear. I'm a 14/16 and I got XXL in the sport and hip hugger, but I really could have used the 3XL. XXL was a perfect size for the thong. I like to wear the hip hugger and sport at night and they work so well. The only down side is that the sport and hip huggers were hot when I was wearing them. (However they worked very well with no leaks or scares). I work as an X-ray tech and I'm always walking and moving and I was a little sweaty wearing Hip hugger and sport. ( sorry if TMI). That's why I love the thongs and use a tampon with them. Much better than expecting a leak or having to wear a panty liner just in case.
I totally recommend these to anyone curious to try them. Very nice alternative to pads and/or tampons.

Kelly J. via Facebook

5/27/17

                  

These have made me feel "safe" over the past two years while I was struggling with an unpredictable cycle and bleeding almost constantly. It's great to have nice looking undies that I could wear every day *just in case.*
I'm now recovering from a hysterectomy and wore them the first few days after surgery in case there was any bleeding. Again, just being able to be confident I'm not leaking through my clothing has been freeing.
And let's not forget the amount of money saved not buying pads or tampons!
I will no longer be needing them, but will keep them anyway. They look good and fit well!

Veronica R. via Facebook

5/23/17

                  

I can't rave enough about how wonderful customer service was today on the phone. I ordered several size small because after measuring myself and comparing to their charts, that lined up with my measurements. Well after getting them, the smalls fit in the waist and were too tight on my legs. I first send an email and they responded, but once I sat down to do the exchange after emailing...it said I was out of the return limit. (I had started emailing about 5 days prior to trying to exchange them). So I thought that was it and was pretty bummed. However, today I decided to call (they have a contact link at the bottom of their website) and the girl I spoke with said not to worry, since it was my first order she would be more than happy to send me the same exact pairs I ordered, but in the size up. And to add a cherry on top, she told me to just donate the pairs to a shelter or some place of that nature who would take them (I had several unopened, but a few opened). I'm excited to receive the size medium ones because aside from the tight legs, I really like these undies! I hope this helps with anyone who is on the fence about making their first order with this company.

Desiree B. via Facebook

5/22/17

                  

I knew I wanted to try Thinx, and I recently started a new birth control, so I waited until I knew how the bc would effect my period. I ended up with a 3-day period: 1st day heavy flow, 2nd day medium, 3rd day light. So I ordered 1 hiphugger for the heavy day, 1 sport for the medium day, and 1 cheeky for the light day. They worked amazingly! I didn't even use them as backup for anything - just my flow and my Thinx. I did have to occasionally wipe the mucus-y stuff out of them, and when you first pull them up after using the bathroom they feel a bit clammy, but once they warm up to your body temperature they feel like normal underwear. As a matter of fact, they're actually more comfortable than a lot of my normal undies. No accidents or anything. I was a little concerned that I wouldn't be able to tell when they were "full", but I kinda just knew. They reached a point where they just didn't seem to be absorbing so much as just holding (so yeah, a bit puddle-y). Even then they still didn't leak. All three pairs lasted a full 24 hours. I'll probably be buying a pair of the gym shorts and maybe another sporty (they were my fave), and I look forward to maybe some fun patterns in addition to the "safe" black *nudge nudge*.

Jenni R. via Facebook

5/20/17

                  

I was a skeptic. So I tried 3 pairs, on my heavy day I backed up with a tampon for the first half of the day, but then the 1.5 tampon pair was good from noon-8pm. I will absolutely be buying more so I dont have to wash in fhe sink. But three was enough to get by. My mom is jealous that they are coming out after she is done � I hope these are around for years to come. Maybe someday my daughter wont ever need a tampon or pad. My boyfriend is facinated with the whole concept and not grossed out at all. Thanks for destigmatizing a natural part of life!

Gemma Z. via Facebook

5/1/17

                  

I recently bought a couple of pairs of the hip huggers.. I had heard they ran small and as I'm a true AU14 got the XL but they were way to big. Will send back for the Large instead. The pair I wore as a trial were great. So comfy. I still used a tampon as I suffer from Fibroids so my flow can be unpredictable but not need to wear a pad as a back up which was a real comfort!!

Molly G. via Facebook

4/6/17

                  

I am super happy with my Thinx! On my second cycle with them and decided I needed more. My period varies each month so sometimes I'm super heavy and others I'm only minimal. Bit costly, but nothing I can do about it! I hope for the future they come up with a super heavy flow pair so I can go all night and not leak. I pair mine with my ever so hated cup (only b/c I always leak). They are comfortable and stay in place, even at night! Excited for my second cycle order to come in!

Brett B. via Facebook

3/26/17

                  

Not exactly what I thought I was getting, but I'm still pretty happy with my purchases. I bought the heavy ones because I have a heavier flow and can go through 3-4 pads on the first day. I was a bit disappointed that my heavy pair was leaking after only 3 hours and was so saturated, I could squeeze the blood out. I stupidly didn't bring a second set with me figuring "holds 2 pads worth" would make it through at least 8 hours (although I don't know what I'd do with the used pair to get them home other than I'd have to buy a separate wetbag to contain it in my purse....which isn't very discrete). I'm still giving it 4 stars because on my second day till the end, these are super comfortable to wear instead of a scratchy pad. I will just have to forgo them on my first day, or start out with a pad and then dispose of the pad and go with the undies the rest of my shift.
I would say the "2 pads worth" is an overstatement and that it really only holds one pads worth.

Kelsey C. via Facebook

3/21/17

                  

Really love the hight-waisted and cheeky pairs-- they are super comfy, true to size and get the job done!
Was disappointed in the thong, as it fits sort of bulky and a bit loose, while the other pairs fit perfectly. So the thong isn't really practical as regular underwear.. nor as period panties which is a bit of a shame considering the cost (which is astronomical in CAD hah) but I am happy with the other ones!

Molly F. via Facebook

2/21/17

                  

I just want to say thank you for this product. It is the absolute best! I almost don't even feel like I'm on my period when I'm wearing them. I am so glad I finally tried them out, and can't wait to get my next order in the mail. I had thought about trying them for a while, but only thought about it during my period, and by then I thought, why not wait? But then I had a particularly bad time with my period, and I said, it's time. I feel so much more confident and comfortable during my cycle, and I think this will help change how people feel about periods and hopefully open up some bigger conversations about the taboo of talking about and acknowledging menstrual cycles. I feel like a burden has been lifted. Thank you. 10/10 recommend.

Cinthia S. via Facebook

2/20/17

                  

I love my thinx! I have 3 boy shorts and a thong, a pretty gnarly flow, and have been using them for almost a year with no accidents. Since I paint outside for a living, I sometimes use a tampon as a backup on my heavier days - other than that, I honestly forget I have my period. I would definitely say to shoot for the black rather than the nude, as my one nude pair seems to have a little stain residue around the edges. I suppose if I could change anything about them I'd make them breathe a little better - even though they don't feel thick or bulky, the reinforced fabric does get a little hot - especially at night. Aside from that, they've been an awesome investment. I've been wearing tampons since I was 15 and something about them always felt wrong, but I was always grossed out by pads or the diva cup. I suppose they may not work for everyone but they've definitely changed my periods!

Hailey R. via Facebook

2/17/17

                  

THINX changed my life.
I bought 5 (2 hip hugger, 2 cheeky, one sport) and anxiously awaited my first period (yes I said that, I was excited to get my period).
Fashion/Fit - They are the most comfortable and enjoyable underwear that I own - it's extra special to not feel gross down there during your period. Hip Huggers do show a bit of a panty line if you're wearing stretchy skinny jeans - but not enough for me to be bothered by it.
Performance during Period - HOLY JEEZ. Hip Huggers are dreamy for heavy days. The first time I used them, I remember going to the bathroom to inspect the situation and there was no mess, no smell... I felt comfortable in them all day and like everyone else says - you quite literally forget you're on your period.
Maintenance - I'm for sure a laundry lazy person. And I do not mind rinsing and handling these guys (not gonna lie, I get satisfaction out of rinsing them.) I rinse at night then throw them in a gentle cycle with other clothes. hang dry. bam. They've survived 3 periods/washings and are in mint condition.
I'm equally impressed by the company - it's my favorite blog to read and I'm obsessed with the branding and marketing. I want to be BFF with this company. And will continue to support. WOOH.

Tracy Q. via ‎Facebook

2/14/2017

                  

Wearing a pair right now. Literally the best thing that's come into my life after the diva cup. They are so comfortable! MENSTRUATING FRIENDS, treat yoself and g y a pair.

Lisa M. via Facebook

2/13/2017

                  

These are absolutely mind blowing. I was skeptical buying them at first but they are so comfortable and work like magic. I used the sport for the first time this week and have already recommended them to all my friends! Saves so much money on tampons, pads, plus replacing old clothes after getting gross stains. No more problems like that. I plan on getting three more pairs, one more sport and two cheeky to last most of the week. Awesome product.

Meg C. via Facebook

1/23/17

                  

I have 3 pairs - the heavy flow one and 2 pairs of the medium flow. These work great on my light first day and light last couple days. During my two super heavy days, I wear these along with a tampon - so much better than a liner! I was wearing a pair at the women's march in Boston on Saturday, and I loved not having to worry about trying to change a tampon in a porta potty used by thousands of other people. �

Savy H. via Facebook

1/20/17

                  

I love these, they are huge lifesavers. They take away all leaking worries with a tampon, all spotting worries before or after my period, and they make my medium days (at home) or my light days (anywhere) super comfortable. If I'm out and about I'll wear tampons with the underwear to ensure all day protection (I change the tampon). But at home, I don't have to wear anything! I can just change my Thinx underwear once during the day. Easy.
At night I don't have to worry about my PJs or my sheets. I just wear the boyshorts, and they give me full coverage and protection from every angle.
My only complaint is that the new hiphuggers rip VERY easily. I was excited because the new style of the lace is much more beautiful (imo) and there's no more annoying leaky lace on the leg holes. But the lace trim on top is very fragile now and will rip into threads at any catch on rough skin :( So disappointed.
Otherwise, great purchases on the other styles.

Nicole B. via Facebook

1/16/17

                  

Why couldn't these have come into my life 16 years ago?!?! Love!!!! Between postpartum bleeding and irregular periods these are my best friend!

Chessa S. via Facebook

1/14/17

                  

Amazing product! I have at least 1 in every style depending on my needs. I love the thong for when I go running, i can still wear my tampon, my favorite style of running underwear, (yes, a thong) and not have to worry about leaking/stains or trying to get a panty liner that fits. It also helps with the sweating!

Tiffany K. via Facebook

1/10/17

                  

I do really enjoy these panties! I use them all of the time! But make sure you are aware of how much you bleed. One pair of mine, I wore all day, and ended up getting blood inside my jeans. They didn't hold enough for me that day, I suppose. I only have one complaint that I hope Thinx can consider - within one wash and it is still happening, the lace edging on the thong and the hiphuggers started to fray, strings at a time. I don't know how to stop the strings from falling apart.

Tita S. via Facebook

1/8/17

                  

Finally something that works, is not uncomfortable, nor itchy nor nothing, and I don't have to run straight to the bathroom as soon as I wake up or there'll be a mess.
Thank you for finally bringing something useful and comfy and precious to my life. I feel so cool I don't have to wear pads anymore. I almost forgot what those are hahha ���

Sarah S. via Facebook

1/7/17

                  

I love these and I also want to say thank you! I bought them last year and had a few good months of wear out of them, no leaks, wearing one pair during the day an another at night. I then became pregnant (yay) and then sadly miscarried. After my surgery I was able to wear my Thinx and not necessarily have to think about what I had just been through. It sounds like a little thing but they helped my mental state tremendously. So thank you for creating them, thank you for loving on women and please keep up the good work!

Jennifer K. via Facebook

1/7/2017

                  

I have 2 thongs, a high waist, and the hiphugger. Love love them all. I am getting more. I use them for Barre class with my yoga pants, wear all day at work, and at night. They are so comfortable and I have never had any leaks. I have the previous lace versions and still feel so sexy in them. Those days no longer become "That dreaded time of the month." Very Highly recommended!!
To those that have bad reviews on here, I think it's important to follow the instructions- only you can know your own flow. Just plan accordingly. I brought an extra pair of underwear with me the first day I tried the hiphuggers all alone. No issues and I have my Thinx rotation down to a tee now. It's pretty liberating to throw away all those disposable feminine products. Could not be happier with my purchase!!

Tricia O. via Facebook

1/7/17

                  

I love them - I only have light days thanks to Mirena. I bought a full set (gulp! $$$) for my daughter after she got her period and she was thrilled. In her mind pads = diaper. And she was keen on reducing trash in the environment. So far no issues. They are not very thick though, I would be concerned that maybe they wouldn't hold up to really heavy flow.

Cher B. via Facebook

1/5/2017

                  

Life saving! Life changing! The quality of life of not feeling a pad or tampon but simply.. the "nakedness" of what feels like ordinary undies.. but so much more than ordinary! A total change in quality of life for that week of every month �
Sale or coupon code please... ��

Sarah T. via Facebook

1/4/2017

                  

I love love love Thinx!! They have absolutely revolutionized my life! I've had mine for over a year now and love them to death! A few times when I forgot to do laundry and have to go back to using pads I feel so agitated and uncomfortable. I forget how I ever lived without them!

Sierra C. via Facebook

1/3/2017

                  

Post-baby, when my period came back it is heavier and a longer duration. After creeping on Thinx for the longest, I bought 5 pairs and am completely hooked. They work like they say they will, even overnight.
One pair of hip huggers started unraveling on first wear, I emailed the company and they were kind enough to send me a replacement pair. Great customer service.

Samantha M. via Facebook

1/1/17

                  

I've been rocking Thinx for well over a year now and I love them and have converted many a women over to Thinx �
Last night I wore a pair of the cheeky since I knew I would start my cycle soon but didn't want an embarrassing moment on New Years Eve. I didn't start last night but I started overnight, best part... no leaks or mishaps anywhere insight �
Cheers � to a new year and a new uterine lining � and thank the gods for Thinx �

Mary H. via Facebook

1/1/2017

                  

I absolutely love your product, have been using them for about 6 months, 5 pairs gets me through each month. And I'm a nurse that does 12 hour shifts, never one leak or time like I felt uncomfortable. If I could do a commercial for you I would.

Blake G. via Facebook

12/14/16

                  

These are the best thing to happen for periods since menstrual cups, which I happen to use in conjunction with my THINX for serious period leak-proof protection. I no longer have to do that weird, discreetly wipe your butt as you stand up to feel for leaks thing and I am so thankful. Being a woman is great and fun and terrible and these make it easier.

Jul A. via Facebook

12/11/16

                  

I was hesitant to use these because I thought it would be impossible to achieve what these panties claimed they could, I was pleasantly surprised ! I love these panties and the freedom they give me.
For many years, I hated having my period because it made me feel dirty and self-conscious. These panties relieved that for me. I am not afraid of my period and I now look forward to using these panties because they work!!!

Katie T. via Facebook

12/8/16

                  

I have some medical issues which make wearing tampons and pads very difficult. Thinx undies are a lifesaver for me. I have been using them since July and have never had any leakage issues. They are awesome!

Stacy T. via Facebook

11/3/16

                  

I bought these about 3 months ago. I ordered one full medium and light. I tried the full and can't say I trust it very much. I still had a leak luckily I was home and in my pajamas. So now I've been wearing them with a cup and it helped the few times my cup had leaked. On lighter days I would wear these alone but not at the start. In the end I would rather wear Thinx than a pad or liner. Not 100% satisfied with the full on undies though.

Rebecca H. via Facebook

10/13/16

                  

Purchased my first pair of Thinx and took them for test run. Here's my personal opinion on these panties:
- Very cute and comfortable. Not overly thick or "granny-ish". Nice fit and true to size.
- A little on the pricey side, $34 for a single pair.
- Not really made as a replacement to tampons/pads if you're a heavy hitter like myself (as in I usually change my super plus 2-3 times daily for the first 2-3 days). These are a good backup if you'd like to have them for extra protection (with a tampon) or to keep leaks at a minimum (great for sleeping). I'm sure these work wonderfully for those with lower flows, but not for me!
- No odor even after wearing them all day, although it does get a little unnerving to wear them after they become wet.
Overall I'm happy with my Thinx purchase, although I was expecting to be able to maybe wear these with nothing else (as advertised, I mean it says for heavy flow up to 2 tampons worth)! Even though that wasn't at all possible I still enjoyed being leak free and knowing that I had these as backup. All in all, I'd consider these to be for those with a lower flow, and good backup for heavy if you don't mind keeping your tampon/pad. If anyone has any questions feel free to comment and I'll try to answer. This is my own personal opinion and I am in no way affiliated with Thinx!!! Thank you for taking the time to read!

Heather S. via Facebook

9/9/16

                  

These are amazing! As an active woman who can't wear tampons, I was so pleased when these arrived. I went for a two hour hike and I couldn't feel a difference between these and regular underwear (other than the fact that these are even more comfortable than regular underwear). I have a very heavy cycle and have found that I can go about 5-6 hours in between changes with the hip huggers. So 4 pairs will get me through one day. If these were closer to $25 a pair, Thinx would create a period revolution! And the price is the only reason these don't get 5 stars.

sort by:
newest,    oldest,    highest rating,    lowest rating

create an account for Free US Shipping on your 1st order

your cart is empty

Qty:

FREE

+ item items
view cart