Checkout what other real menstruating humans think of the undies (:

Haydee D. via Facebook

8/2/17

                  

I bought 2 hiphuggers and a boyshort. I usually have a heavy flow due to my Fibroids. My recent period came on a weekend so I managed to test these products without cups, pads nor tampons. Each one lasted me 8 hours without leaks. Great job, thinx!

Andrea M. via Facebook

8/1/17

                  

Decided to get to try them and bought 5 pairs. Just finished my first period with them and I am completely satisfied. Usually I am very sensitive with pads and tampons because of the whole perfumes they put in (even the ones that are supposed to be hypoallergenic) and I get irritated skin, now I know I won't have that happen to me again. I am now a very very happy woman when in her period.
Thanks a lot THINX!

Natalie G. via Facebook

7/31/17

                  

My order arrived today. Good timing as my period turned up yesterday. As a UK customer, I knew I'd be paying the customs charge (nice FAQs) and I'd like to say thanks for the free shipping and size advice.
You rock.
These pants (English term aka knickers) are amazing.
You are amazing.
No leaks.
No smell.
No grungy clotted blood.
I will spread the word.
They fit so well too.
Can't wait to try on the boxers for tonight. My first hiphuggers are already rinsed and in the wash.
Bloody hell (pun intended) they hold so much blood!
Thank you!

Madison B. via Facebook

7/29/17

                  

I love my Thinx undies! I know they're a bit pricey, but Victoria's Secret underwear is almost always priced over $10 per pair. For roughly three times the cost, I can get super hi-tech undies that allow me to flow free. Plus, they are sustainable, comfortable, and easy to clean! I've never had any problems, and I can't wait to buy more! Pair them with a menstrual cup, and you'll be saving the planet one cycle at a time.

Ellie T. via Facebook

7/29/17

                  

I bought one pair of sport as I couldn't afford to buy a pack but will definitely be ordering more! It's a bit of a nightmare having to wash them every day of my period as I only have one pair but worth it. I use a cup and forgot to put it in this morning. The thinx did their job and I completely forgot I was on for almost 4 hours! Definitely ordering more when I've been paid.

Sarah R. via Facebook

7/27/17

                  

Best product ever; I literally forget i'm on my period when I wear these! You will be amazed at how comfortable and dry you feel all day long. Purchased two, planning on buying a whole set in the near future. I've tried all the alternative period products because pads are itchy and tampons aren't for everyone. I'll never look back!
Ask a friend (maybe me?!) for a referral code and get $10 off your purchase!

Maitreyi A. via Facebook

7/19/17

                  

I was quite reluctant to buy thinx initially! I am from India and if this product didn't work, I will have to send it back all the way, I mean how could a period panty just work? How can it not stain? I had so many questions and the fact that it didn't come cheap added further to my reluctance! I got 3 and started using them, they are an absolute delight to use. The after wash is absolutely easy as well. This has made my life so easy and using a napkin/tampon used to make it miserable on top of having a cramp! So BIG thank you! I would highly recommend thinx. Great stuff guys! �

Chelsey J. via Facebook

7/15/17

                  

As a geologist, I am outside far away from restrooms and privacy a lot. Thinx helps me focus on work and not worry about when and where I will change tampons etc. I've dug a trench wearing these beauties... Slept. Ran. Hiked. I have lived feminine product free for 8 months. Reduce, reuse baby! I wash mine with lavender or almond Dr. Bronners �� #freebleed

Casey Z. via Facebook

7/14/17

                  

I am in LOVE with THINX products!!! They are so easy to use and super comfortable! I bought a few different styles to try. I LOVE the high waisted panties; they make you feel really sexy which is hard to accomplish when on your period. I also love the fit of the sport panty. I added the sport panties on a whim because I liked the printed saying ("real menstruating human") and I ended up loving the fit as well. The "lace" at the top of the hiphuggers became frayed the first time I put them on. I contacted customer service in hopes that they might change the material at the top to be a bit more durable. The company replied to me with the offer to replace the panty. I could go on and on about this company and their dedication to menstruation.
I highly recommend THINX products and love this company!!!

Yasmine W. via Facebook

6/27/17

                  

I purchased the high waist and the boy shorts as they were advertised as the most absorbent and I must say they did not disappoint. It's like magic! I don't know how but the absorption is amazing and you can't even see or feel anything. Even on my heaviest days I was able to keep the high waist on at least 6 or 7 hours and I only changed cause it seemed right not cause of leakage or discomfort. I was out of the house for at least 12 hours and would only change once bringing another pair in a ziplock bag. Now my only issue. I bought 4 pairs wearing 2 during the day and 1 overnight. Because I'm out of the house a lot I would hand wash 2 pairs at night and 1 in the morning. I found that I was missing 1 pair. I believe that if you're home more and you could wash them right away they would be dry on time but it was hard for me. With a 5th pair I wouldn't have had any problems. I also realized when I washed them in the machine it would dry faster. But the boy shorts are quite heavy so they take longer. All in all this is my new way of dealing with my difficult periods. I was so comfortable there's no way I can go back.

Ashley B. via Facebook

6/12/17

                  

Just ordered my first pair during their sale. My period was due to start the morning of my first marathon and I couldn't chance it! Wearing a tampon was out of the question. I was really nervous about leaking, especially since I was going to be running in public for 4 hours, but these undies saved my day! They were absolutely fantastic! No rubbing, chaffing, or leaking. I even ordered a size too small (their sizing charts and fit seem to be a little off, I ordered an XS according to the chart but would have much rather had a small). The cost is SO worth it. Game changer right here ����

Laurel O. via Facebook

6/10/17

                  

I was a little underwhelmed when I first used them, I suppose because I thought that they would magically make my period not-miserable. Also, I think I may have been more comfortable with the purchase if they were more around $15-$20 a pair, but that's my personal preference. I bought two pairs and am now on my third cycle with them, and although I was unsure about whether they were really worth it during my first two months with them, I recently had a very busy work day and was unable to make a bathroom trip for hours, and they held up very nicely. Note: if you clot, the absorption is not everything you may want it to be, and I recommend going one size up, but otherwise, I'm really appreciating having these each month!

Claire C. via Facebook

6/8/17

                  

Honestly, it still makes your vagina smell like a pad would; HOWEVER, the combination of 1) relief I feel no longer getting the cramps I do with tampons, 2) no longer having wet, sticky, messy pads to deal with, and 3) saving a ton of money on pads and tampons in the long run, I'm very satisfied with this product. It looks and feels like a swimsuit bottom with extra padding below and while I was skeptical clots wouldn't disappear through the layers, they did! It's really nice to feel like a normal person going about my day while I'm menstruating, instead of a person counting hours until I need to change a pad or tampon- or else! :) 10/10 would buy again.

Jennifer F. via Facebook

6/5/17

                  

Thinx is such an amazing product! I took a huge leap of faith and got it delivered all the way in Taiwan — thankfully it did not disappoint! I would say, if you're on your heaviest day and you'll be out the whole day, you may still want to wear a tampon, use a diva cup, or put on a pad first and then wear it straight!

Misty S. via Facebook

5/28/17

                  

This THINX thong is my favorite pair of underwear. I'm a 14/16 and I got XXL in the sport and hip hugger, but I really could have used the 3XL. XXL was a perfect size for the thong. I like to wear the hip hugger and sport at night and they work so well. The only down side is that the sport and hip huggers were hot when I was wearing them. (However they worked very well with no leaks or scares). I work as an X-ray tech and I'm always walking and moving and I was a little sweaty wearing Hip hugger and sport. ( sorry if TMI). That's why I love the thongs and use a tampon with them. Much better than expecting a leak or having to wear a panty liner just in case.
I totally recommend these to anyone curious to try them. Very nice alternative to pads and/or tampons.

Kelly J. via Facebook

5/27/17

                  

These have made me feel "safe" over the past two years while I was struggling with an unpredictable cycle and bleeding almost constantly. It's great to have nice looking undies that I could wear every day *just in case.*
I'm now recovering from a hysterectomy and wore them the first few days after surgery in case there was any bleeding. Again, just being able to be confident I'm not leaking through my clothing has been freeing.
And let's not forget the amount of money saved not buying pads or tampons!
I will no longer be needing them, but will keep them anyway. They look good and fit well!

Veronica R. via Facebook

5/23/17

                  

I can't rave enough about how wonderful customer service was today on the phone. I ordered several size small because after measuring myself and comparing to their charts, that lined up with my measurements. Well after getting them, the smalls fit in the waist and were too tight on my legs. I first send an email and they responded, but once I sat down to do the exchange after emailing...it said I was out of the return limit. (I had started emailing about 5 days prior to trying to exchange them). So I thought that was it and was pretty bummed. However, today I decided to call (they have a contact link at the bottom of their website) and the girl I spoke with said not to worry, since it was my first order she would be more than happy to send me the same exact pairs I ordered, but in the size up. And to add a cherry on top, she told me to just donate the pairs to a shelter or some place of that nature who would take them (I had several unopened, but a few opened). I'm excited to receive the size medium ones because aside from the tight legs, I really like these undies! I hope this helps with anyone who is on the fence about making their first order with this company.

Desiree B. via Facebook

5/22/17

                  

I knew I wanted to try Thinx, and I recently started a new birth control, so I waited until I knew how the bc would effect my period. I ended up with a 3-day period: 1st day heavy flow, 2nd day medium, 3rd day light. So I ordered 1 hiphugger for the heavy day, 1 sport for the medium day, and 1 cheeky for the light day. They worked amazingly! I didn't even use them as backup for anything - just my flow and my Thinx. I did have to occasionally wipe the mucus-y stuff out of them, and when you first pull them up after using the bathroom they feel a bit clammy, but once they warm up to your body temperature they feel like normal underwear. As a matter of fact, they're actually more comfortable than a lot of my normal undies. No accidents or anything. I was a little concerned that I wouldn't be able to tell when they were "full", but I kinda just knew. They reached a point where they just didn't seem to be absorbing so much as just holding (so yeah, a bit puddle-y). Even then they still didn't leak. All three pairs lasted a full 24 hours. I'll probably be buying a pair of the gym shorts and maybe another sporty (they were my fave), and I look forward to maybe some fun patterns in addition to the "safe" black *nudge nudge*.

Jenni R. via Facebook

5/20/17

                  

I was a skeptic. So I tried 3 pairs, on my heavy day I backed up with a tampon for the first half of the day, but then the 1.5 tampon pair was good from noon-8pm. I will absolutely be buying more so I dont have to wash in fhe sink. But three was enough to get by. My mom is jealous that they are coming out after she is done � I hope these are around for years to come. Maybe someday my daughter wont ever need a tampon or pad. My boyfriend is facinated with the whole concept and not grossed out at all. Thanks for destigmatizing a natural part of life!

Gemma Z. via Facebook

5/1/17

                  

I recently bought a couple of pairs of the hip huggers.. I had heard they ran small and as I'm a true AU14 got the XL but they were way to big. Will send back for the Large instead. The pair I wore as a trial were great. So comfy. I still used a tampon as I suffer from Fibroids so my flow can be unpredictable but not need to wear a pad as a back up which was a real comfort!!

Molly G. via Facebook

4/6/17

                  

I am super happy with my Thinx! On my second cycle with them and decided I needed more. My period varies each month so sometimes I'm super heavy and others I'm only minimal. Bit costly, but nothing I can do about it! I hope for the future they come up with a super heavy flow pair so I can go all night and not leak. I pair mine with my ever so hated cup (only b/c I always leak). They are comfortable and stay in place, even at night! Excited for my second cycle order to come in!

Brett B. via Facebook

3/26/17

                  

Not exactly what I thought I was getting, but I'm still pretty happy with my purchases. I bought the heavy ones because I have a heavier flow and can go through 3-4 pads on the first day. I was a bit disappointed that my heavy pair was leaking after only 3 hours and was so saturated, I could squeeze the blood out. I stupidly didn't bring a second set with me figuring "holds 2 pads worth" would make it through at least 8 hours (although I don't know what I'd do with the used pair to get them home other than I'd have to buy a separate wetbag to contain it in my purse....which isn't very discrete). I'm still giving it 4 stars because on my second day till the end, these are super comfortable to wear instead of a scratchy pad. I will just have to forgo them on my first day, or start out with a pad and then dispose of the pad and go with the undies the rest of my shift.
I would say the "2 pads worth" is an overstatement and that it really only holds one pads worth.

Kelsey C. via Facebook

3/21/17

                  

Really love the hight-waisted and cheeky pairs-- they are super comfy, true to size and get the job done!
Was disappointed in the thong, as it fits sort of bulky and a bit loose, while the other pairs fit perfectly. So the thong isn't really practical as regular underwear.. nor as period panties which is a bit of a shame considering the cost (which is astronomical in CAD hah) but I am happy with the other ones!

Molly F. via Facebook

2/21/17

                  

I just want to say thank you for this product. It is the absolute best! I almost don't even feel like I'm on my period when I'm wearing them. I am so glad I finally tried them out, and can't wait to get my next order in the mail. I had thought about trying them for a while, but only thought about it during my period, and by then I thought, why not wait? But then I had a particularly bad time with my period, and I said, it's time. I feel so much more confident and comfortable during my cycle, and I think this will help change how people feel about periods and hopefully open up some bigger conversations about the taboo of talking about and acknowledging menstrual cycles. I feel like a burden has been lifted. Thank you. 10/10 recommend.

Cinthia S. via Facebook

2/20/17

                  

I love my thinx! I have 3 boy shorts and a thong, a pretty gnarly flow, and have been using them for almost a year with no accidents. Since I paint outside for a living, I sometimes use a tampon as a backup on my heavier days - other than that, I honestly forget I have my period. I would definitely say to shoot for the black rather than the nude, as my one nude pair seems to have a little stain residue around the edges. I suppose if I could change anything about them I'd make them breathe a little better - even though they don't feel thick or bulky, the reinforced fabric does get a little hot - especially at night. Aside from that, they've been an awesome investment. I've been wearing tampons since I was 15 and something about them always felt wrong, but I was always grossed out by pads or the diva cup. I suppose they may not work for everyone but they've definitely changed my periods!

Hailey R. via Facebook

2/17/17

                  

THINX changed my life.
I bought 5 (2 hip hugger, 2 cheeky, one sport) and anxiously awaited my first period (yes I said that, I was excited to get my period).
Fashion/Fit - They are the most comfortable and enjoyable underwear that I own - it's extra special to not feel gross down there during your period. Hip Huggers do show a bit of a panty line if you're wearing stretchy skinny jeans - but not enough for me to be bothered by it.
Performance during Period - HOLY JEEZ. Hip Huggers are dreamy for heavy days. The first time I used them, I remember going to the bathroom to inspect the situation and there was no mess, no smell... I felt comfortable in them all day and like everyone else says - you quite literally forget you're on your period.
Maintenance - I'm for sure a laundry lazy person. And I do not mind rinsing and handling these guys (not gonna lie, I get satisfaction out of rinsing them.) I rinse at night then throw them in a gentle cycle with other clothes. hang dry. bam. They've survived 3 periods/washings and are in mint condition.
I'm equally impressed by the company - it's my favorite blog to read and I'm obsessed with the branding and marketing. I want to be BFF with this company. And will continue to support. WOOH.

Tracy Q. via ‎Facebook

2/14/2017

                  

Wearing a pair right now. Literally the best thing that's come into my life after the diva cup. They are so comfortable! MENSTRUATING FRIENDS, treat yoself and g y a pair.

Lisa M. via Facebook‎

2/13/2017

                  

These are absolutely mind blowing. I was skeptical buying them at first but they are so comfortable and work like magic. I used the sport for the first time this week and have already recommended them to all my friends! Saves so much money on tampons, pads, plus replacing old clothes after getting gross stains. No more problems like that. I plan on getting three more pairs, one more sport and two cheeky to last most of the week. Awesome product.

Meg C. via Facebook‎

1/23/17

                  

I have 3 pairs - the heavy flow one and 2 pairs of the medium flow. These work great on my light first day and light last couple days. During my two super heavy days, I wear these along with a tampon - so much better than a liner! I was wearing a pair at the women's march in Boston on Saturday, and I loved not having to worry about trying to change a tampon in a porta potty used by thousands of other people. �

Savy H. via Facebook‎

1/20/17

                  

I love these, they are huge lifesavers. They take away all leaking worries with a tampon, all spotting worries before or after my period, and they make my medium days (at home) or my light days (anywhere) super comfortable. If I'm out and about I'll wear tampons with the underwear to ensure all day protection (I change the tampon). But at home, I don't have to wear anything! I can just change my Thinx underwear once during the day. Easy.
At night I don't have to worry about my PJs or my sheets. I just wear the boyshorts, and they give me full coverage and protection from every angle.
My only complaint is that the new hiphuggers rip VERY easily. I was excited because the new style of the lace is much more beautiful (imo) and there's no more annoying leaky lace on the leg holes. But the lace trim on top is very fragile now and will rip into threads at any catch on rough skin :( So disappointed.
Otherwise, great purchases on the other styles.

Nicole B. via Facebook‎

1/16/17

                  

Why couldn't these have come into my life 16 years ago?!?! Love!!!! Between postpartum bleeding and irregular periods these are my best friend!

Chessa S. via Facebook

1/14/17

                  

Amazing product! I have at least 1 in every style depending on my needs. I love the thong for when I go running, i can still wear my tampon, my favorite style of running underwear, (yes, a thong) and not have to worry about leaking/stains or trying to get a panty liner that fits. It also helps with the sweating!

Tiffany K. via Facebook‎

1/10/17

                  

I do really enjoy these panties! I use them all of the time! But make sure you are aware of how much you bleed. One pair of mine, I wore all day, and ended up getting blood inside my jeans. They didn't hold enough for me that day, I suppose. I only have one complaint that I hope Thinx can consider - within one wash and it is still happening, the lace edging on the thong and the hiphuggers started to fray, strings at a time. I don't know how to stop the strings from falling apart.

Tita S. via Facebook

1/8/17

                  

Finally something that works, is not uncomfortable, nor itchy nor nothing, and I don't have to run straight to the bathroom as soon as I wake up or there'll be a mess.
Thank you for finally bringing something useful and comfy and precious to my life. I feel so cool I don't have to wear pads anymore. I almost forgot what those are hahha ���

Sarah S. via Facebook‎

1/7/17

                  

I love these and I also want to say thank you! I bought them last year and had a few good months of wear out of them, no leaks, wearing one pair during the day an another at night. I then became pregnant (yay) and then sadly miscarried. After my surgery I was able to wear my Thinx and not necessarily have to think about what I had just been through. It sounds like a little thing but they helped my mental state tremendously. So thank you for creating them, thank you for loving on women and please keep up the good work!

Jennifer K. via Facebook‎

1/7/2017

                  

I have 2 thongs, a high waist, and the hiphugger. Love love them all. I am getting more. I use them for Barre class with my yoga pants, wear all day at work, and at night. They are so comfortable and I have never had any leaks. I have the previous lace versions and still feel so sexy in them. Those days no longer become "That dreaded time of the month." Very Highly recommended!!
To those that have bad reviews on here, I think it's important to follow the instructions- only you can know your own flow. Just plan accordingly. I brought an extra pair of underwear with me the first day I tried the hiphuggers all alone. No issues and I have my Thinx rotation down to a tee now. It's pretty liberating to throw away all those disposable feminine products. Could not be happier with my purchase!!

Tricia O. via Facebook‎

1/7/17

                  

I love them - I only have light days thanks to Mirena. I bought a full set (gulp! $$$) for my daughter after she got her period and she was thrilled. In her mind pads = diaper. And she was keen on reducing trash in the environment. So far no issues. They are not very thick though, I would be concerned that maybe they wouldn't hold up to really heavy flow.

Cher B. via Facebook‎

1/5/2017

                  

Life saving! Life changing! The quality of life of not feeling a pad or tampon but simply.. the "nakedness" of what feels like ordinary undies.. but so much more than ordinary! A total change in quality of life for that week of every month �
Sale or coupon code please... ��

Sarah T. via Facebook‎

1/4/2017

                  

I love love love Thinx!! They have absolutely revolutionized my life! I've had mine for over a year now and love them to death! A few times when I forgot to do laundry and have to go back to using pads I feel so agitated and uncomfortable. I forget how I ever lived without them!

Sierra C. via Facebook‎

1/3/2017

                  

Post-baby, when my period came back it is heavier and a longer duration. After creeping on Thinx for the longest, I bought 5 pairs and am completely hooked. They work like they say they will, even overnight.
One pair of hip huggers started unraveling on first wear, I emailed the company and they were kind enough to send me a replacement pair. Great customer service.

Samantha M. via Facebook‎

1/1/17

                  

I've been rocking Thinx for well over a year now and I love them and have converted many a women over to Thinx �
Last night I wore a pair of the cheeky since I knew I would start my cycle soon but didn't want an embarrassing moment on New Years Eve. I didn't start last night but I started overnight, best part... no leaks or mishaps anywhere insight �
Cheers � to a new year and a new uterine lining � and thank the gods for Thinx �

Mary H. via Facebook‎

1/1/2017

                  

I absolutely love your product, have been using them for about 6 months, 5 pairs gets me through each month. And I'm a nurse that does 12 hour shifts, never one leak or time like I felt uncomfortable. If I could do a commercial for you I would.

Blake G. via Facebook‎

12/14/16

                  

These are the best thing to happen for periods since menstrual cups, which I happen to use in conjunction with my THINX for serious period leak-proof protection. I no longer have to do that weird, discreetly wipe your butt as you stand up to feel for leaks thing and I am so thankful. Being a woman is great and fun and terrible and these make it easier.

Jul A. via Facebook‎

12/11/16

                  

I was hesitant to use these because I thought it would be impossible to achieve what these panties claimed they could, I was pleasantly surprised ! I love these panties and the freedom they give me.
For many years, I hated having my period because it made me feel dirty and self-conscious. These panties relieved that for me. I am not afraid of my period and I now look forward to using these panties because they work!!!

Katie T. via Facebook‎

12/8/16

                  

I have some medical issues which make wearing tampons and pads very difficult. Thinx undies are a lifesaver for me. I have been using them since July and have never had any leakage issues. They are awesome!

Stacy T. via Facebook‎

11/3/16

                  

I bought these about 3 months ago. I ordered one full medium and light. I tried the full and can't say I trust it very much. I still had a leak luckily I was home and in my pajamas. So now I've been wearing them with a cup and it helped the few times my cup had leaked. On lighter days I would wear these alone but not at the start. In the end I would rather wear Thinx than a pad or liner. Not 100% satisfied with the full on undies though.

Rebecca H. via Facebook‎

10/13/16

                  

Purchased my first pair of Thinx and took them for test run. Here's my personal opinion on these panties:
- Very cute and comfortable. Not overly thick or "granny-ish". Nice fit and true to size.
- A little on the pricey side, $34 for a single pair.
- Not really made as a replacement to tampons/pads if you're a heavy hitter like myself (as in I usually change my super plus 2-3 times daily for the first 2-3 days). These are a good backup if you'd like to have them for extra protection (with a tampon) or to keep leaks at a minimum (great for sleeping). I'm sure these work wonderfully for those with lower flows, but not for me!
- No odor even after wearing them all day, although it does get a little unnerving to wear them after they become wet.
Overall I'm happy with my Thinx purchase, although I was expecting to be able to maybe wear these with nothing else (as advertised, I mean it says for heavy flow up to 2 tampons worth)! Even though that wasn't at all possible I still enjoyed being leak free and knowing that I had these as backup. All in all, I'd consider these to be for those with a lower flow, and good backup for heavy if you don't mind keeping your tampon/pad. If anyone has any questions feel free to comment and I'll try to answer. This is my own personal opinion and I am in no way affiliated with Thinx!!! Thank you for taking the time to read!

Heather S. via Facebook‎

9/9/16

                  

These are amazing! As an active woman who can't wear tampons, I was so pleased when these arrived. I went for a two hour hike and I couldn't feel a difference between these and regular underwear (other than the fact that these are even more comfortable than regular underwear). I have a very heavy cycle and have found that I can go about 5-6 hours in between changes with the hip huggers. So 4 pairs will get me through one day. If these were closer to $25 a pair, Thinx would create a period revolution! And the price is the only reason these don't get 5 stars.

sort by:
newest,    oldest,    highest rating,    lowest rating

create an account for Free US Shipping on your 1st order

Shopping bag

Your shopping bag is empty, but it doesn't have to be

for Free US Shipping on your 1st order

Access your account & orders history.

don't have an account?

back to cart

For faster checkout, order tracking...

back to cart